Recognized by National Medical Commission (NMC) & Govt. of India and constituent college of Dr. MGR Educational and Research Institute

Paediatrics - Faculty Profile


Dr. Prema R

MBBS, DCH, DNB Paediatrics

: Paediatrics

Date of Joining

: 20.06.2005


: 18 Years teaching experience


: Peadiatrics


1.       Social Champion Award at National level by Indian Academy Of Paediatrics.

2.       Prestigious FIAP Award at National level for contribution towards pediatrics at Mumbai – 2020

3.   Best Chairperson Award for the year 2019 at National Adolescon for contribution as Chairperson of Bangalore Adolescent Health Academy.

4.   Award on Women’s Day from Dr A C Shanmugam, Chairman of Rajarajeswari Medical college for outstanding contribution for women & girls welfare in the Institution and Society at large  in  March 2017.

5.       Award on Women’s Day from Nagarabhavi Club – 2023.

6.     Best branch award as the treasurer of Bangalore Adolescent Health Academy at the National Adolescent conference was held at Khajuraho, Madhya Pradesh from 13th Oct 2017 to 15th October 2017.

7.   Best Branch Award as office bearer ( Treasurer) of BAHA-Bangalore Adolescent Health Academy  at The National Adolescent conference was held at Khajuraho, Madhya Pradesh from 13th Oct 2017 to 15th October 2017.

8.   Secured the First place for the poster presentation which was a study of adolescent depression, among 500 adolescents.

9.       Received the Best Branch Award for Bangalore Chapter of AHA- BAHA at National Conference at Ludhiana in the year 2015 as Secretary of BAHA.

10. Awarded for Social service by conducting regular camps at Mudaliar Seva Sangha by Hon. Chief Minister Mr. Yadiyurappa 2013.


1.     IAP (Indian Academy of Paediatrics)

2.     FIAP (Fellow of Indian Academy of Paediatrics) FIAP No.: F/2020/P-44

3.     AHA (Adolescent Health Academy) Membership No.: L/1999/P-657 

4.     IMA (Indian Medical Association)

5.     IMSA (International Medical & Surgical Association)


Singing, Dancing, Cooking

Research and Papers

Conducted research by Student ICMR projects & MGR university .


  • Dr. Adarsh E.

    Professor & HOD
  • Dr. Prema R

  • Dr. Rajanish K.V

  • Dr. Karthik Ramachandra

  • Dr. Sahaya Nirmala.S

  • Dr. Giliyaru Sahana

    Professor, Dean of Innovation council
  • Dr. Pawan Kumar S

  • Dr. Venkatesh Murthy. D. V

    Associate Professor Neonatology
  • Dr. Sree Krishna Y

    Assistant Professor
  • Dr Vivekananda M S

    Assistant Professor
  • Dr. Malavika. J

    Assistant Professor
  • Dr. Sowjanya G.T.

    Assistant Professor
  • Dr. Surabhi H.S.

    Assistant Proffessor , Paediatrics
  • Dr Arpitha B

    Assistant Professor
  • Dr. Kruthikkashri S.K

    Assistant Professor
  • Dr. Priyanka K P

    Assistant professor
  • Dr. Shreeya

    Senior Resident
  • Dr. Seema G

    Senior Resident
  • Dr. Pragna H.C

    Senior Resident
  • Dr. Tanmayi Uppalapati

    Junior Resident
  • Dr. Namratha K B

    Senior Resident
  • Dr. Dhanush V.K

    Junior Resident
  • Dr. K.B. Ajith Krishnaa

    Junior Resident
  • Dr. Koduru Bhanu Hruday Reddy

    Junior Resident
  • Dr. Ravipati Trisandhya

    Junior Resident
  • Dr. Rahul Agarwal

    Junior Resident
  • Dr. Ravi Nikhitha

    Junior Resident
  • Dr. Yusuf Aslam N

    Junior Resident
  • Dr. Badam Prashanth

    Junior Resident
  • Dr. Shamya Mohammed Salim

    Junior Resident
  • Dr. Gowthami S.G

    Junior Resident
  • Dr. Keerthana G

    Junior Resident
  • Dr. Kunal Tejus

    Junior Resident